Skip to content

pst!

September 21, 2016

my computer still tells east coast time.  i don’t bother to reset it because it’s technologically tricky and emotionally tricky too.

i live my life constantly doing the math anyway.  with the majority of my family, my favorite juice place, and the leader of the free world on the east coast 3 hours ahead of me, it sort of makes sense i’d let my computer live in the eastern time zone as well.  {plus, i think of the other coast like its piloted by space pioneers.  don’t forget to send me a post card and let me know how dancing with the stars works out, east coast.  you’ll get to the finale before me.  the east coast – those time traveling dwts fanatics – lives in the future.  and i’m merely playing catch up.

is it 10:55 p.m. or 7:55?  let me check two sources.

subtract 3 hours.  live in the past.  embrace the future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. leeharmonwaters permalink
    September 21, 2016 7:47 pm

    How I miss you! And really, you are THE best writer. XO, XO!

Leave a Reply

