Skip to content

sole to soul

April 30, 2014

397502_676156480021_700714049_nyou see those pink flashes on my feet?  those are my running shoes.  whereas they once were stiff and clunky, today they feel like an extension of me.  is it possible that over the last 500 miles my shoes have become a part of me?  i can see my toes poking through the mesh uppers and i’m pretty sure the cushiony soles are shot but we’ve been through a lot together.  running is a part of me, and so are my running shoes.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2014 1:30 am

    I love this. I love a good pair of worn running shoes. I find it hard to part with them until my feet start to scream. Amazing how many miles one pair can take you through.

    • ratzrow permalink*
      April 30, 2014 11:30 am

      right?! they’re like old friends by now…and i hate to say goodbye!

Leave a Reply

