Skip to content

that’s something.

February 24, 2014

it’s a monday.  and i should be doing work but i’m too busy stuffing carrots ‘n peanut butter into my face and wondering when he is going to text.  there’s laundry to do and i got way into gone girl last night and i stayed up past my bedtime.  i want to bake cookies but i can’t trust myself around chocolate chips right now – it’s a good thing the nicest little advisee saved me a slice of her homemade banana bread.  a speaker/comedian spoke to the school about natural highs this morning and i’ve got my gear packed for a street stomper of my own with mary later.  i haven’t had enough water and nary a single sip of green tea.  but i did scrub my teeth with extra ferocity this morning.

that’s got to count for something.  that’s got to count for something, right?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

