Skip to content

care.

February 11, 2014

{preface:  this is going to be all sorts of real.  if you are not in the mood for whiney, piney, asking the questions of the world, then turn away.  the olympics are on and i’m sure there’s a cute puppy video on upworthy you can watch.  the fact i feel fat after eating a box of triscuits for dinner last night is really not helping my situation so i just have to get it out.  out, damned feelings!}

my job is to care.  i care about the ones who get their heart trampled on.  i care about the ones who jump for joy.  i care about the ones who take a really big leap and make a super big bellyflop.  i care about the ones who love me, hate me, never think anything of me.  but i cannot care, if you don’t.

my parents think this is what makes me good at what i do.  i am a nurturer through and through.  it makes me susceptible to hurt on a bigger scale but it also makes my propensity for joy boundless.  i sought out this job specifically because it fits who i am and what i love to do.  so how about we all do a big favor and care a little.  it makes my job a little LOT easier.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 11, 2014 7:45 pm

    Amen sista friend! I feel like you took the words right out of my mouth with this post. It’s really amazing how you can connect with other folks in the blog world…keep writing and keep caring!!!

Leave a Reply

