Skip to content

i’ll show you!

February 5, 2014

got it

so.  this pilates boot camp.

it’s my new happy hell place.  i was sweating within the first 5 minutes and drenched in about 12 minutes.  but as we leg circled and hundred-ed to beyonce and the beastie boys, i felt whole again.  i wanted to scream, “i’ve found my people” and then take a victory lap around the jam-packed studio.  the class was super hard and i definitely sneaked a few moments in child’s pose when the instructor/head beyonce wasn’t looking.  but it was super worth it.  i’m going back this saturday.

but more on this dreams thing…and how pilates fits.  my mom is trained as a dietitian.  she knows the chemical compounds in a pat of butter and how it affects your body.  go figure that she hatched a daughter who is mildly obsessed with fitness.  sure, i have cellulite and i bake homemade cookies with real sugar, who doesn’t?  but i also enjoy a wild rumpus of a boot camp and do my best thinking on the treadmill.  i know my biceps from my triceps from my triceratops.  and i like to be fit.  so i did a little finger exercise and googled nutrition programs.  i found one, just down the street in fact, and i’m super intrigued by the notion of getting a master’s degree in nutrition.  i’m also giving a good long downward dog’s worth of thought to becoming certified to teach pilates.

so.  this pilates boot camp.  and my dreams.  if anyone knows of fitness jobs/careers, holla at me.  and, similarly, if everyone could say a little prayer or do a little plank in my honor.  i think my head and my heart are thumping as one and know where i want to go…and it’s straight back to pilates boot camp.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2014 4:19 pm

    My happy hell place….haaha! You’d be a terrific at dietician and/or pilates instructor!

  2. February 12, 2014 12:32 pm

    Intrigued. What’s this Pilates boot camp? Where is it?

Leave a Reply

