Skip to content

dog days

November 12, 2013

my dear daisy,

i know that your little nugget dog body is wired differently than my big person body.  your heart beats faster, your nose is far more sensitive and your little tail wags back and forth {especially when we dance to beyonce}.  you appreciate day old pizza that’s been smushed to the ground by a truck and you love to raise a little hell when you chase squirrels up a tree.  sometimes you even let me pet you, which means you like me even if you’d hate to admit that.

but riddle me this, fair four-legged friend: why do you wake up every morning at 5:30?  is it because you love life so much you want to get your day started?  or maybe that’s prime street pizza eating time?  is it because you love to raise hell and the sight of me swatting at you from my comfy bed is hilarious in your little doggy way?  beyonce dance party?

i know that we’re wired differently.  but maybe tonight i can find the switch that sets your internal alarm clock?  that’s if you’ll actually let me pet you.

love always!

caught: snoozing

caught: snoozing

daisy's other favorite past time: rushing the elevator door

daisy’s other favorite past time: rushing the elevator door

and don't forget about building pillow forts.

and don’t forget about building pillow forts.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. notorious permalink
    November 12, 2013 3:49 pm

    Maybe Daisey could call Mattie because she always gets up at 4:30 am. I am used to it but her other canine friends are never thrilled to be woken at that time. –Notorious

  2. November 15, 2013 6:07 pm

    Cute photos! When you get a chance, can you email me? I’ve got a quick question about your dog.

Leave a Reply

