Skip to content

ten things

May 14, 2013

i’m feeling drained…personally, professionally, financially.  so instead of actually weaving a narrative about my life (and its doldrums), i think i’ll hereby declare tuesday ten things tuesday.  that way i won’t have to think.  but for ten random things that i feel like talking about.

  • it was mother’s day.  and i spent my mother’s day soaking up my vitamin d at the georgetown boathouse with two mothers (neither of them my own) and their fabulous, authentic afghan cooking.  that’s where i developed a sun burn and a craving for spicy dill sauce- otherwise known as afghan chutney.
  • i’m being such a fat kid.
  • i’m reading a super twisy, turny book called the expats.  and it’s making me super want to move abroad.
  • there’s a sceney new place around the corner from me called black whiskey and i totally wish i was cool enough to hang out there.
  • because track season is winding down (yay!) and practices are lasting all of 22 minutes, i have some time on my hands.  what better way to use said free time than by watching all four seasons of felicity on demand.
  • oh, and mastering a trendy, cool kid manicure.  i see black and white stripes in my nails’ future.
  • i’m also feeling the itch to move.  probably because i have no money and i’m not cool enough to live in my own neighborhood.  i’m wearing a shirtdress at work today…for the second day in a row.  i’m so off this preppy phase and need my closet to accurately reflect it.  so i need a new closet clearly.
  • i’m thinking of becoming an entrepreneur.  i would like to specialize in cookies and pies.  and maybe running.  and eating leisurely breakfasts in bed.
  • i am seriously afraid of these supposed cicadas that are emerging from the depths of the earth.
  • my last track meet is this saturday.  and then i’m free!  to soak up rays and read good books and eat cheeto’s on my couch to my little heart’s content.
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 14, 2013 5:13 pm

    Can I just say, this made me completely chuckle, especially coming down from yesterday’s “Gwenyth” panic attack. 🙂 Great post.

Leave a Reply

