Skip to content

we run in my city

April 26, 2013

and you gave me wings and i used them
  i used them, and i won’t lose them

nike 2

now i found my feet, count to 1, 2, 3

IMG_1496

i can feel my dreams when i’m in my city
  i fall on my knees for my, for my city
we’re going off the dream in my, in my city
and that’s where i’ll stay
and that’s where i’ll stay
in my city

IMG_1502

rolling down the streets in my new town
with the lights blinding and my heart played down
  ithink i’ll get a job with stealing people’s thunder
but the folks back home i’ll make them vouch

IMG_1505

shoulders ache for wanted wings
my city shakes, the fear in me

  i can feel my dreams when i’m in my city
  i fall on my knees for my, for my city

ellie goulding, in my city

{home girl is running the d.c. nike women’s half marathon this weekend, too!}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Caitlin K permalink
    April 26, 2013 2:29 pm

    Is the expo good? Can’t wait to get there tomorrow!

    • ratzrow permalink*
      April 26, 2013 2:30 pm

      yes! luna bar samples, shoe demos, nuun samples, and all sorts of girly goodness. make sure to take a picture on the waterfront (far side of tent) with the WE RUN sign…and get a snap of your name on the east wall of the nike store. see you in my city!

Leave a Reply

