Skip to content

nope.

April 5, 2013

i hope i’m never the mom who comes into her kid’s school and cries.  unless it’s because my beautiful brainchild has been named smartest, most beautiful, most kind and thoughtful and creative child of the year.  then i will boo-hoo with the best of them.  but i will never, ever, suffer a north korea-level nuclear temper tantrum at my child’s school just because something did not break in their favor.

and i will never, ever, ever come back to that school two days later, in my gym clothes, and beg for another meeting.  nope, no, never.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2013 3:21 pm

    I am kind of shocked that, that actually happened, but then again I guess I shouldn’t be. Parents be crazy sometimes! I also vow that I will never, ever be that parent.

Leave a Reply

